Love is a Verb: Assess

4 thoughts on “Love is a Verb: Assess”

  1. ALL good questions. Especially the last two. It was in the days/weeks following the Scotus decision that prompted me to face these same questions..searching for answers by asking myself “what does the bible have to say about that?”, that made me, in turn, question myself. The Truth reveals itself when its sought. The truth for me was that I indeed had to confront the double standard I’d held. Am I pointing towards Christ, or away from Him? My attitudes, words and actions are all my choice; and each of them reflect the God in whom I claim to praise. It’s this reality that struck me the hardest. I am a representative. So who am I representing – Love and compassion, or the opposite? It’s been quite a softening. That’s the best way I can describe it. The Holy Spirit doing what He promised. I can’t claim to love Him if I don’t also love those He created. My brothers and sisters. each of us struggle. each of us equally created in His image and desperately sought by Him…Keep up the good fight dear Hope!

    Like

    1. Thank you Jennifer and I love that you have taken time reflect and evaluate your own attitude and beliefs. What a profound thought “The truth reveals itself when it is sought.” I need to chew on that for awhile

      Like

  2. I just like the valuable information yoou
    supply іn your articles. I’ll bookmark yօur blog and check oncе morе here frequently.

    I ɑm moderately ѕure I wіll bee informed a lot ⲟff nnew stuff proper rіght hеre!

    Best of luck for tɦe followіng!

    Like

Leave a Reply

